FLORIDA TLSAE DRUG AND ALCOHOL COURSE
FLORIDA TLSAE COURSE IS ALSO REFERRED TO AS: DRUG AND ALCOHOL COURSE, FIRST TIME DRIVER COURSE, 4-HOUR TLSAE COURSE, 4- HOUR TRAFFIC LAW AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE EDUCATION COURSE, 4-HOUR DRUG AND ALCOHOL TRAFFIC COURSE AND, 4-HOUR DATE COURSE
Available in English
Have Questions? Call 561-338-6400
Note: Must be at least 14 1/2 years of age to take the First Time Drivers Program.
This course is for individuals who have never held a regular driver license in any state no matter what your age may be, OR, your license expired more than 24 months ago, OR, you are applying for a Florida learner’s permit, you must complete a TLSAE (Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course), also referred to as the 4-hour Drug and Alcohol Course, before applying for a driving learner permit (restricted driver license) also referred to as a Florida learners permit. Also Note: The driver education courses offered by some county school boards may substitute for this requirement.
Another reason for taking the TLSAE course is: If you are under 21 years old and receive a notice of suspension for driving with a BAL of .02 to .05, you must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course in order to reinstate your driver license on a hardship basis.
This course educates all first-time driver license applicants regarding the dangers of alcohol and drug interaction and drug abuse and the consequences when operating a motor vehicle.
Why Do I Need To Take The TLSAE Course?
Enacted by law in 1989, the Florida Legislature passed F.S. 322.095. This Statute required all first time driver applicants for a Florida Drivers License to attend a substance abuse and traffic safety course. Individuals who have attended a Florida Department of Education approved drivers license education course or who have a valid license in another state are not required to complete the course.
This 4-Hour curriculum focuses on traffic safety, Florida laws and substance abuse information. The purpose of this course is to provide drivers with the information necessary to avoid injury or death and to prevent the long term effects resulting from DUI arrest.
How Much Is Your 4-Hour TLSAE/Drug & Alcohol Course?
One point we would like to make very clear: Many online traffic school courses providers claim to be the lowest but, once you hand over your charge card information and continue with your registration or, in many cases – complete the course and start the payment process to attain your certificate – you’ll soon discover you will have to pay extra fees. Some of these fees – to name a few – are disguised as: processing fees, or, handling fees, or service fees which in turn, jacks-up the price of the 4-Hour TLSAE/Drug and Alcohol Course considerably. Our 4-Hour TLSAE/Drug and Alcohol Course is only $24.95 complete, and there are no hidden fees!
Confused and Still Have Questions About the TLSAE Course?
Don’t feel bad, most people are confused about the learner permit/driving license permit process and that’s why we’re here. After 35+ years doing traffic school and drivers education Avanti Driving School has the answers and the experience. Call us at: (561) 338-6400!