3 CRASHES IN 3 YEARS COURSE ALSO REFERRED TO AS 3-IN-3 COURSE AND 3-IN-3 - PART-2
3-CRASHES – IN 3 YEARS COURSE ALSO REFERRED TO AS: 3-In-3 COURSE AND 3-IN-3
3 Crashes In 3 Years/3-in-3 course (3 Crashes In 3 Years).
Have Questions? Call 561-338-6400.
Available in English Only
Note: Enrollment and completion in a 3-in-3 course is a driver license requirement per Section 322.0261(1)(c), Florida Statutes
Section 322.0261(1)(c), Florida Statutes, requires drivers who have been convicted of, or plead nolo contendere (no contest) to a third traffic offense that caused a crash within 36 months to complete a Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) approved driver improvement course. This course must include behind-the-wheel training and an assessment of driving ability.
Drivers who were at fault in three crashes within a three-year time period, are required to:
- Complete 12 hours within an approved DHSMV Advanced Driver Improvement course.
3 Crashes In 3 Years Course Part 2
- Complete four hours of behind-the-wheel training from a DHSMV-approved, Florida licensed commercial driving school (CDS).
- Pass an extended road test with a driver license examiner or tax collector licensing agent.
Failure to complete these requirements within 90 days of the conviction will result in a license cancellation.
Please note: Additional crashes will result in more requirements and penalties.
What Will You Be Covering In The 3 Crashes - in 3-Years Course Part 2 Course?
Step 2 is to Complete four hours of behind-the-wheel training. Did you know that 99.9% of all crashes is due (caused) by driver error? Having three (3) crashes in three (3) years is a bit of an eyebrow raiser and we are going to help you become a better and safer driver.
Step 3 for you to complete is: Passing an extended road test. At Avanti Driving School, we will prepare you for the extended road test so you will pass with flying colors! Call our office to schedule your appointment at: 561-338-6400. We’re here to help!